Magic

“A well-composed book is a magic carpet on which we are wafted to a world that we cannot enter in any other way.”

– Caroline Gordon

Simply put, books are the magic in our reality.  They can transport you to another time, another place, another universe.  They can make you anyone or anything you want to be.  They can make you feel anything and everything.

I have loved books for as long as I can remember, and probably longer than that.  I think they are the greatest thing man has ever done.  This love has lead me to so many times and places; I’ve gone into battle, I’ve flown among the clouds, I’ve fallen in love, I’ve experienced great loss.  Nothing can make me feel better than picking up a book and getting lost in that world.  I know that what I read may not be real, but for a time it is my reality. And I can say I’ve lived.

All of these feelings about books have lead me here, to embarking down the road to becoming a librarian.  I love to share my thoughts about books, and nothing makes me happier than successfully recommending a book to someone who is in need of a little help.  I don’t know exactly where this blog will take me, but I hope to include quotes, share ideas, and post reviews of books I have read.

Books are my paradise.  I look forward to letting you all in.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

